If you’re familiar with the factory reset, then you already know that doing so will bring your phone back to its factory settings. But there’s another procedure that does almost the same thing except that none of your files and data will be deleted, and that’s to reset all settings on your Galaxy A20 or any smartphone for that matter.
Resetting all settings will fix many firmware and app-related issues. In fact, it has been one of the most effective solutions you can do to any smartphone that has some software issues. So in this post, I will be showing you how to change all settings on your phone back to factory defaults so that if you have an issue with it, you may want to try this one first before moving on to the other resets.
Reset All Settings On Galaxy A20
Time Needed : 4 minutes
Unlike the factory reset, you don’t have to create a backup of your files and data because they will not be touched. Only the settings and user preferences will be deleted or brought back to default. If you have some issues with your Galaxy A20, you may want to try this first. Here’s how it’s done:
- Pull the app drawer up and tap Settings.
You may also access Settings by swiping down from the top of the screen and tapping the gear icon.
- Find General management and tap on it.
You will have to scroll all the way down to see it.
- Tap Reset.
This will show you the different types of resets you can do on your Galaxy A20.
- Tap Reset settings.
This will bring your phone back to its default settings without deleting your files and data.
- Tap the Reset settings button.
You may be prompted to enter your security lock to confirm it’s you who wants to do this procedure.
- Now, tap Reset to proceed.
The settings reset will begin after tapping the button, and your phone will reboot once the reset is done.
- Android 9
- Galaxy A20
You don’t need to set up your phone again but you may have to change a few settings so your phone will work the way you want it.
Questions & Answers
At this point, we would like to answer some of the questions users asked about this procedure.
No. Your photos will not be deleted. In fact, none of your personal information, files, apps or data will be deleted. Only the settings and user preferences will be deleted if you do the settings reset.
Yes, especially if you’re currently having some issues with the software. We also recommend, when you’re troubleshooting a possible firmware issue, it’s best to reset the settings first before you do the factory reset.
No. Only the settings will be deleted or reverted, but your accounts and all other data will remain.
No. Firmware updates will remain on your phone once the installation is successful. There are times when problems occur after installing the new update, this procedure might come in handy.
And that’s all for now, folks.
I hope that we’ve been able to help you bring all the settings on your Galaxy A20 back to defaults.
Please support us by subscribing to our YouTube Channel. Thanks for reading!
Posts you might like