Prevent iPhone From Joining Networks Automatically In iOS 16

We’ve already published a post on how to delete saved Wi-Fi networks on your device that runs iOS 16 but there are instances when you don’t need to delete the network but prevent your device from joining it automatically for security reasons. 

Estimate Cost : 0

Time Needed : 2 minutes

There is a way for your iPhone or iPad to work that way so as not to lose access to the network in case you’re gonna need to reconnect to it in the future. 

The procedure in preventing your device from joining any network automatically is easy and simple. Here’s how it’s done: 

  1. Go back to the Home Screen and tap Settings.


    This will launch the Settings app that will allow you to change some settings in your device. 

  2. Tap Wi-Fi.


    This will open the Wi-Fi settings screen.

  3. Tap the information icon at the right side of the network your iPhone is connected to.


    This will show you some options you can do for the network. 

  4. On the next screen, tap the switch next to Auto-Join to disable it.


    When disabled, your iPhone won’t reconnect to the network by itself. 

Tools
  • iPhone 14
Materials
  • iOS 16

In such a way, it will be safer for your device as well as your information that are saved in it. It will also prevent it from switching between networks depending on which one has the stronger signal. 

We hope that this guide can help you. 


Posts you might like