How to perform Reset network settings on iPhone 11 [Tutorial]

There are different reset options we can take to fix various system errors affecting the network connections on our iOS devices. One of these options is the reset network settings. This method is designed to resolve network connectivity issues without making a drastic move of restoring your phone to its factory default settings. In this article, we will walk you through on how to perform a reset network settings and when this reset is supposed to be carried out on your iPhone 11. Read further and get started.

Understanding reset network settings on iPhone 11

Reset network settings will reset all your data connections back to default. This means that your stored Wi-Fi networks, paired Bluetooth devices, and tethered connections will be deleted. In addition, the data restrictive settings will be reset to default and the background data sync settings will be enabled. It will also set the network selection mode to automatic, and the preferred mobile network type will be set to best. Your phone will reboot automatically after the reset network settings. Once your phone is turned back on just after the reset, the Airplane Mode and the Data Roaming will be set to OFF, and the Bluetooth is enabled.

How to perform reset network settings

This reset option is a type of reset that can only be done through your phone’s menu settings. This also implies that you can’t reset your phone network settings when it is having screen display issues like freezing and lagging screen. Thus, this method is only ideal to address issues tied to network connectivity errors like cellular data not working, Wi-Fi issues, Bluetooth pairing problems, and other network-related errors. To perform a network reset settings on your iPhone 11, follow these steps:

Step #1. Launch the Settings app from the Home screen.

Step #2. Select General.

Step #3. Scroll down to and tap Reset.

Step #4. Then select Reset network settings from the given options.

Step #5. Enter your device passcode when asked, and then continue.

Step #6. Lastly, select the option to confirm network settings reset on your iPhone 11 device.

Your phone will reboot automatically once the reset is done and restores all network-related settings to their original or default state. This means that your device network settings will appear as if you are setting up your phone as new again. But this only applies to the network settings on your device. This reset will not cause a complete data loss, which means all your important information including the files, apps, and other content saved on your phone’s internal memory remain unharmed.

What to do next after performing reset network setting on iPhone 11

By then, you can proceed to enable necessary features like Wi-Fi so you will be able to use these features again. Since all the saved Wi-Fi networks were wiped out including the passwords, you need to set-up the Wi-Fi network again from scratch to reconnect. So in case you don’t know your Wi-Fi passwords by heart, we recommend to take note of these details prior to resetting your network settings.

That is everything about network reset settings. If you want to learn more about iPhone 11’s basic reset and restore guides, you can also read this article: iPhone 11: basic system reset and restore guides. You can also visit our Guides page for more iOS How-To’s guides.

I hope that we are of help one way or another. Don’t forget to share this post with your friends and families who might also need assistance with their iPhone 11 devices. Thank you for reading!