How to Reset Camera App on Samsung Galaxy A73 5g

This post will walk you through restoring the default configurations on the stock Camera application on a Samsung Galaxy smartphone. Here’s a quick guide to reset the camera app on Samsung Galaxy A73 5g.

Samsung Camera App Reset

Resetting the camera settings will erase all recent changes you’ve made to the camera app features including shooting modes and other relevant functions. 

The preloaded Samsung Camera app comes with an inbuilt reset command that users can trigger when needed. This reset is accessible through the Camera app’s settings menu. 

Performing a camera app settings reset is typically carried out when experiencing unexpected errors when using the stock camera application including those depicted with the “Warning: Camera failed,” “Camera app has stopped” and other software-related errors affecting the phone’s camera app.


Posts you might like

Performing this reset only deletes certain in-app settings like shooting modes and does not affect any media files and other user information from your device. In addition, this reset does not affect the built-in Camera OS. The same thing with any of your personal information from the camera including photos and videos you’ve captured and saved using the phone’s camera app.

If you’re wondering how to perform this reset on your Galaxy A73 5g device, this post outlines a step-by-step walkthrough on how it’s done. Just keep reading for more detailed instructions.

Two Ways to Reset Camera app on Samsung Galaxy A73 5g

Restoring the camera app’s default configuration can be carried out in two separate methods. You can reset the camera settings straight through the app’s settings menu or through the Settings app.

Depicted below are the steps depicting these two methods.

These methods are also applicable when restoring the default settings of the pre-installed camera application on other Samsung Galaxy phones running on Android 12 with One UI 4.1 OS version.

A. Reset through the Camera App Menu

A quicker way to do the camera app reset is to use the reset command straight from the app. Just follow these steps whenever you’re all set to restore the original configuration of your Samsung phone’s camera application.

Step 1: Open the Camera app to get started. Simply look for the Camera icon from the Home screen or Apps tray and then tap on it to launch the app.
Step 2: From the Camera app’s main screen, tap the Gear icon to the top-left corner. Doing so will take you to the Camera app settings menu.
Step 3: Scroll down to the bottom section and then tap Reset settings to continue.
Step 4: Read the pop-up warning then tap Reset to confirm.

The default camera options and settings will then be restored. Any error associated with incorrect configuration or settings conflicts will be cleared out during this reset, allowing the camera app to work properly and smoothly as intended.

B. Reset through the Settings App Menu

The following steps depict the actual process of restoring the default camera options from the settings menu of the phone. And here’s how it’s done on the Galaxy A73 5g:

Step 1: First, tap the Gear icon from the Home screen or Apps tray to launch the Settings app.

Step 2: From the Settings app menu, scroll down and then tap Apps. A list of all installed apps and apps settings will load up on the next screen.

Step 3: Find and then tap Camera from the list of apps. You can use the Quick search feature by tapping on the Search icon (magnifying glass) on the top-right corner of the Apps screen, type Camera into the search field then tap Camera app from the Search result.

The Camera App info screen will load up next.

Step 4: Tap Camera settings to continue. Another screen will launch, with a list of all available features and camera app options.

Step 5: Scroll down to the bottom and then tap Reset settings to instigate camera app reset.

Step 6: Finally, read the warning prompt and then tap Reset to confirm.

All recent changes you’ve made to the camera app features including camera modes and other options will be removed and the the default camera app options are restored.

Again, all your saved photos and videos are not affected with this reset so you would still be able to access and use them again on your phone. You can head straight to the Gallery app to verify if all your pictures and videos are still accessible from their respective albums.

Unless you’ve removed some of them before the app reset, they should all be lined up inside the same directory where they’re originally saved.

To ensure optimum performance of the Samsung camera app, be sure to keep your device running on the latest version of Android/One UI software version available.

Hope this helps!

Please check out our YouTube channelto view more tutorial and troubleshooting videos for popular iOS and Android devices.

 You Might Also Want To Read: