How To Delete Your Snapchat Account

Social media platforms have evolved throughout the years. New apps were released to entice the social media community, just like the Snapchat app that was released last 2011. But like any other things, there are times that you’ll need to remove them in your system and you might need to delete your Snapchat account. 

Using social media apps like Snapchat may have been beneficial to others. It could kill the boredom, provide entertainment and will let you connect to the outside world. Those are just some of the few benefits that you can get when you use these social media platforms. 

But social media can also provide negative things. This is a place where fake news is spreading, negative thoughts and unsolicited rants are posted. Sometimes, browsing through a social media platform may also be toxic for you. 

With Snapchat, I can say that it is safe from those things as you’re just interacting with people that you’re close to or those whom you know well. And there is no news feed to read negative things. 

However, no matter how good or how you’re enjoying the experience that Snapchat may have been providing, there are considerable things that could lead you to shut down your account or delete your Snapchat account. 

If you are decided to let go of your Snapchat account and would want to delete it permanently, read further to find out how. 

Delete Your Account on Snapchat Permanently

Time Needed : 05 minutes

Here are the steps to delete a Snapchat account:

  1. Launch Snapchat app and access your Profile.

    Click your photo icon at the top left of the screen.

    delete your snapchat account

  2. On the profile page, access Settings by clicking on the gear icon at the top right.

    delete snapchat settings

  3. Scroll down and go to I need Help option under Support.

    delete snapchat need help

  4. Tap on My Account & Security.

    delete snapchat account and security

  5. Select Account Information.

    delete snapchat account info

  6. Tap on Delete My Account.

    delete snapchat account

  7. From the description page, tap on accounts portal link.

    delete snapchat accounts portal

  8. Fill up the details for your Snapchat username and password. Select Continue.

    delete your snapchat account details

Tools
  • Snapchat
Materials
  • iPhone

Be reminded that your Snapchat account will not be deleted right away. Snapchat is giving you a 30-day grace period should you change your decision. It will be on deactivated mode within that time and if you want to go back to Snapchat, you can log in using your username and password. 

But after 30 days and no login has been made, your Snapchat account will be deleted permanently. If you wish to use Snapchat again, you’ll need to set up a new account. 

I hope that this article helped you on how to delete your Snapchat account. You can also find great tutorials and troubleshooting videos if you wish to equip yourself with more information at our Youtube channel. Don’t forget to like the videos and subscribe to our channel. Thank you. 

Related post: How to Permanently Delete Your Amazon Account