How to Delete Saved Networks on Google Pixel 7

This post will walk you through removing a Wi-Fi network that’s saved in the Google Pixel’s wireless network directory. Here’s a quick guide to delete saved networks on Google Pixel 7 smartphone.

Estimate Cost : 0

Time Needed : 3 minutes

When you connect to a new network, your phone adds that network in a dedicated directory called Saved networks. This allows the device to automatically use the network credentials and connect to that network the next time it becomes available to you.

If you don’t want your phone to automatically switch to a saved network whenever it is within range, you can just make your device forget that network. 

Forgetting a Wi-Fi network from the Pixel 7 system is pretty straightforward. All you have to do is access its network and internet settings. The following steps will walk you through the entire process.

  1. Open the Settings app to get started.



    To do this, you need to launch the Apps viewer by swiping up from the bottom of the Home screen. While in the Apps viewer, find the gear-shaped icon and then tap on it to launch the settings app menu.

  2. In the Settings menu, tap Network & Internet.

    Connectivity features and relevant options for mobile data, hotspot connections and Wi-Fi networks will load up on the next screen.

  3. Find Internet from the list of items then tap on it to proceed.



    A list of all Wi-Fi networks within range will show up on the next display.

  4. Scroll down to view more items then tap Saved networks.



    On the following menu, you will see all saved Wi-Fi networks on the phone. These are the networks that your device was previously connected to.

  5. Find then tap to select the network that you’d like to delete.



    On the succeeding menu, you will see more details about the selected network.

  6. Beneath the network name are three main controls. Tap Forget from the given controls then follow the rest of the onscreen prompts to confirm network deletion.



    That should delete the selected network and remove it from the wireless network directory of your device.

Tools
  • Settings
Materials
  • Google Pixel 7

In order to connect to that network again, you will need to add it back like the first time. This denotes the need for you to enter the network credentials so you can reconnect and use it to get online.

Should you wish to remove another network, just repeat the same steps to head back to the Saved networks directory of your phone then select the next network to delete.

When to Delete a Wi-Fi Network?

Deleting a Wi-Fi network is recommended whenever your device encounters internet connectivity issues tied to a corrupted Wi-Fi network. Like for instance when your phone automatically switches between available networks, resulting in a sluggish or intermittent internet connection.

Clearing out unused networks from the system is also imperative to prevent your device from erroneously switching to old, outdated or corrupted networks.

And that’s how you delete a Wi-Fi network that’s saved on your Google Pixel 7’s network directory.


Posts you might like