How To Delete A Bluetooth Connection In iOS 16

When you’ve already paired your iPhone with any Bluetooth device, both devices will reconnect with each other without even asking for your permission the next time they are within range from each other. 

Estimate Cost : 0

Time Needed : 3 minutes

In most cases, Bluetooth connections are safe especially if you’ve paired a speaker or a headset with your iPhone. However, if it’s paired with another device that can potentially access it, then that’s the time you delete the connection so that your permission will be asked the next time the device attempts to reconnect to it. 

Don’t worry, the process of deleting any Bluetooth connection is pretty easy and simple in iOS 16. Here’s how it’s done: 

  1. Go back to the Home Screen and tap Settings.


    This will launch the Settings app that will allow you to change some settings in your device. 

  2. Tap Bluetooth.


    This will open the Bluetooth settings screen. 

  3. Tap the information icon at the right side of the Bluetooth connection you want to delete.


    This will show you some options.

  4. On the next screen, tap Forget This Device.


    This will initiate the deletion of the connection. 

  5. Tap Forget Device at the bottom of the screen to confirm.


    This is the final step and it will delete the connection you chose. 

Tools
  • iPhone, Bluetooth
Materials
  • iOS 16

After doing that, if your iPhone and the Bluetooth device are within range of each other, they won’t automatically connect. You have to re-pair them so you can stream your audio through your Bluetooth device again. 

That’s how easy it is to delete a Bluetooth connection in iOS 16. 

We hope this guide can help you.


Posts you might like