How to Deactivate and Reactivate Twitter Accounts on iPhone

Using social media platforms like Twitter can be stressful, especially if you’re exposed to toxic feeds and negative information. Though you can filter the accounts that you’re following or the mute some words that you don’t like, it is inevitable that you’ll come across these kinds of stuff while using Twitter. Might as well deactivate and reactivate Twitter accounts on your iPhone. 

Deactivating your Twitter account might be beneficial as it can relieve anxiety over stressful matters that you’re reading on your Twitter’s feed. As you use your Twitter account over time, you might have seen a lot of negative Tweets posted and being spread on this social media platform. Your only escape from this harsh reality could be a deactivation of your Twitter account. 

After deactivating your Twitter account and you’ve decided to use it again, you can always reactivate it. If you’ve deactivated your account on Twitter, it doesn’t mean that is gone permanently. You always have the option to gain access again by reactivating it. 

Just be reminded that once your account has been deactivated, details such as display name, username, and public profile picture will be no longer viewable on other platforms. That includes twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, or Twitter for Android.

Deactivating your account will also delete your Tweets and they won’t be accessible upon reactivation. Should you wish to reactivate your account or if it was deactivated unintentionally, you can use the same username and password as long as you’ll do that within 30 days from the deactivation date.

If you are ready, find out how you can deactivate and reactivate Twitter accounts as you read further. Just follow the steps that I’ve provided below.

Deactivate and Reactivate Your Twitter Account on Your iPhone

Time Needed : 05 minutes

Here are the steps on how you can deactivate and reactivate your Twitter account: 

  1. Open your Twitter app and go to Profile.

    Just tap your profile icon at the upper left.

    deactivate and reactivate twitter accounts access profile

  2. Go to Settings and Privacy.

    You can find this option just above the Help Center.

    twitter settings and privacy

  3. Select Account.

    This is the first option that you’ll see once you access Settings and Privacy.

    twitter account settings

  4. Tap on Deactivate your account.

    It is located at the bottom part of the screen.

    twitter deactivate your account

  5. Tap on Deactivate.

    Make sure to read all the disclosures provided.


    twitter deactivate account

  6. Enter your password and tap on Deactivate > Yes, Deactivate.

    To confirm deactivation, you’ll need to enter your password. Make sure to remember this password together with your username or email address for the Twitter account that you’re deactivating. You’ll need them should you need to reactivate your account in the future. 

    twitter confirmed deactivation

  7. To Reactivate account, open your Twitter app and Log in.

    You'll be redirected to the Log in page. Just enter your username or email address and password.

    twitter log in page

  8. Verify your account and select Yes, reactivate option.

    If you see that the account is correct, tap on Yes, reactivate to proceed. You will be routed to your account homepage after.

    twitter account reactivate

Tools
  • Twitter App
Materials
  • iPhone

Those are the details that you’ll need to know about deactivating and reactivating your Twitter accounts. I hope that this article has provided you the necessary information that you need. If so, don’t forget to share this to your friends and colleagues. 

We also have our Youtube channel for tutorial videos and troubleshooting guides. Feel free to visit it anytime. Don’t forget to subscribe and like the videos. Thank you. 

Related post: How to Block and Mute Accounts on iPhone Twitter